November 2013

Whomp whomp, another lack luster month of my #24In24 List.  I just re-read over my list and I’ve got a lot to do in the next 2 months before I turn 25!  Most importantly, learning the entire Jump Around rap.

#7: MAKE A BATCH OF CUPCAKES ONCE A MONTH AND BE A LEGIT CUPCAKE QUEEN.

The cupcake commissioner should take my cupcake queen title away after this month’s disaster.  Last Tuesday I decided to make cupcakes to bring to work the next day as a pre-Thanksgiving feast.  I’ve still got this marshmallow obsession, so I decided upon “Marshmallow in the Middle Cupcakes” off my Pinterest board.  This decision went from bad to worse.  I didn’t make enough of the batter, my marshmallows didn’t melt… and then they burnt.  I set my fire alarm off in my apartment and the batch of cupcakes ended up in the dumpster.  I fortunately have found some great sounding Christmas cookie/bar recipes, so I have this next month to make up for it.

Image

Fail.

#13: MAKE CHRISTMAS CARDS FOR 2013 TELLING EVERYONE HOW WONDERFUL 24 IS. 

I have initially started this and will finish in December! If you’ve read this post thus far and would like a Christmas card, send me your address!

#22: READ A NEW BOOK, 2 A MONTH

I have found 2 books to read for December! The Book Thief and Lord of the Flies. I’ve had The Book Thief for years and never read it.  Now they’ve made a movie of it and of course I’ll need to read the book first.

I read Lord of the Flies in high school and it was recently brought up at confirmation (of all places).  I brought my copy the next week to one of my confirmation “mentees”, but she’s in the middle of Catching Fire, so gave me some more time to read it before she wants it 🙂

**********************************************************************************

Here are some other pictures from the month of November.

Image

Visited my sister in California. The highlight for me was visiting the Cupcake ATM!

Went to the last Iowa football home game against Michigan, with Becky Joyful.  Iowa won and we froze.

Went to the last Iowa football home game against Michigan, with Becky Joyful. Iowa won and we froze.

Tanner being cute as always when we decorated the tree on 11/30.

Tanner being cute as always when we decorated the tree on 11/30.

Hope you had a great Thanksgiving with your family and friends.  If Black Friday shopping is your thing, I hope you didn’t get trampled and that your wallet isn’t too empty.

Thanksgiving 2013: Can I count stirring gravy as my new to me recipe of the month?

Thanksgiving 2013: Can I count stirring gravy as my new to me recipe of the month?

Thankful for cool parents.

Thankful for cool parents.

 

One thought on “November 2013

  1. Those cupcakes looked delicious in the picture…too bad they were burned! Also, that Iowa game was so fun! Get a pick 6! Get a pick 6! 🙂 I like in the last picture how it looks like the deer is part of the family line up.

    You bet your booty I want a Christmas card! I’ll make sure you have my address. 🙂

Leave a Reply

